There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

Music is an inexpensive way to spend leisure time, relax the mind, and release stress. However, in this contemporary world with changing lifestyle and technology, people's taste for music is also changing. Earlier, people prefer to listen to traditional music but nowadays under the influence of western culture, they started listening to international music. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon, I believe this trend leading us in the wrong directions and have a detrimental impact on our classical music. On the one hand, traditional music is a way to keep us in touch with our culture and heritage values as well as make us gregarious. To be more specific, music has the power to strengthen the social fabrics of any society by teaching individuals interpersonal skills, empathy, life values, or mutual understanding. For example, our old Hindi traditional song "Zindgi Ek Safar" means" life is a journey" teaches us the value of life, harmony, and how to let go of someone without grudges. After listening to this song, I started forgiving my friends for their mistakes in resulting, we have a strong bond. Moreover, traditional music helps us to stay away from modern music life raps and jazz music which is full of abusive words, therefore, positive mind and overall well-being. In other words, today's music encouraging drugs, aggression, abusive language, and conflicts. For instance, eminent singer Bohemia which is quite popular amongst the youth of the world, sing songs full of abusive language and drug advertisements. According to famous writer ARD Sandhu, " what we listen, we will be". So it's important to avoid such music. On the other hand, in spite of the fact that some international music tracks harm our moral values, but It helps us to understand the culture, language of other overseas countries. Furthermore, music is the best way to know about the behaviour of citizens of a particular nation, such as their likes, dislikes, way of living, mentality, traditions and fashion trends, which may help countries to increase global harmony. For instance, 90% of Indian students listen to international music to change their dressing, hairstyle as well as learn international languages and ascent of native speakers. To conclude, even though western music has a few benefits as it helps us to learn new languages and enrich our knowledge about diverse cultures. Nevertheless, international music is potentially dangerous for our cultural and heritage values.