In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

With the advancement in science and technology, today human beings cultivate better yield of crops than they do in the past and production has increased multi-folds. Even then, a huge diaspora of the population across the globe are unable to afford the suffice bread and have to face hunger. This has raised the alarm in the world's leading organisations working for the betterment of mankind. In this essay, I will illuminate the reasons behind this burning issue and would recommend some practical approaches, if adopted, can help in mitigating this problem. To being with, one of the primary reasons for making incapable to buy food is unemployment. Due to lack of regular earnings and skyrocketing prices of basic commodities, it has become tough for the people to fulfil their basic daily meal requirements. As per the statistics unveiled by the UN, 35% of the world's population is unemployed. So, the huge diaspora of mankind has to sleep empty stomach. To alleviate this issue, the young generation and entrepreneurs of the nations can work in tandem to set up their startups and industries in the rural districts to generate employment, opportunities for the local people. This will give them a source of income and will make them able to have the money for buying basic food items for themselves and their families. Moreover, the administration should also support this course of action by providing rebate in taxes, and issuing licenses to set up plants more frequently. So, this will turn out to be a win-win situation for all the stakeholders - employees, employer and the government. To conclude, I recapitulate that this issue of hunger cannot be solved by an individual or the government single-handedly. All the parties involved have to work together and generate jobs in each sector of society so that everyone can become capable enough to procure sufficient food for his family.