More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Each and every day, many animal species are reaching closer to the phase of extinction. This essay will discuss the destruction of natural habitats of animals and overhunting as the main causes. This essay will also suggest the solutions to these problems including, banning deforestations and implementing new government laws on hunting. Firstly, as a result of destroying the niche of species,the biodiversity of the ecosystem will get disturbed which will lead to the loss of many important animal species. However, this is mainly due to human activities such as cutting down trees to make infrastructures like roads and highways. As an example, due to the development of highways, many reported cases of deer accidents were noticed worldwide. Secondly, over-hunting and poaching of endangered listed animals can lead to ever disappearance of them from the earth like dinosaurs. Since nowadays, hunting is out of limit many people have made it a way of living. Meanwhile, hunting and poaching of animals are considered to be a highly profitable business,as a consequence of this killing, animals will not have a sufficient amount of time to reproduce and generate new off-springs.To cite an example, In Africa, elephants are killed in vast numbers to get their tusks even though, they are considered to be endangering species. Thus, humans are the once who should carry the blame if these species get eliminated forever from the mother earth. Nevertheless, the solutions which can be taken against these deliberate human behaviours are, implementing new laws and regulations on deforestation and hunting/poaching.In additionally, the governments of each and every country should introduce new laws and legislations on avoiding the development of roads in forest areas and prison sentences if someone kills an animal who is in a risk of extinction. As an instance, Bhutan is the only country which is carbon neutral and it has 70 per cent of forest coverage, this was made possible by the new laws introduced by the current king of Bhutan. Hence, if all the higher administrative get involved we will be able to save our wildlife from danger. To conclude, in the present world animals are in dwindling in numbers. This essay discussed the main causes of this as uncontrolled man activities and the solutions to this as a limitation of these acts by the influences of the high authorities.