The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water, etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that natural resources depletion is severely detrimental to the socio-economic development of a nation due to uncontrolled overconsumption proportion of non-renewable sources of energy. There are a number of justifications behind this point of view and several solutions should be proposed accordingly to alleviate the harmful effects of this phenomenon. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why these resources are being utilized excessively. The first one is that world resources are greatly beneficial to the socio-economic development of a country. For example, policies related to the inventions of electric cars and unmanned aeroplanes using environmentally-friendly energy are adopted, though, there is no sound substitute for gasoline and diesel as a major supply of fuels for modes of transportation. In addition, oil and coal are still irreplaceable materials in order to fulfil the requirements of complicated procedures in factories. Another reason is that seeking for replaceable substances requires more expenses from national and local authorities. Alternative sources of energy such as solar and wind power are strongly taken into consideration as the potential replacement for fossil fuels, however, due to their proper characteristics, it is giving more funds that serve for producing useful equipment to convert solar and wind power into energy. On the other hand, measures should be taken by not only by governments and but also international bodies to decelerate consumption of the world’s resources. Firstly, restrictions should be introduced at a larger scale so as not to waste resources. For instance, citizens will not be allowed to leave the water running in their own houses if they go outside. Besides, people’s awareness of utilizing electricity effectively should be raised, especially during rush hours. Secondly, multinational corporations should cooperate with each other for the purpose of mitigating natural resources depletion. It is imperative that they set up international bodies and fundraise for these organizations to prioritize expenditure on some certain projects related to alternative energy sources. This contributes a reduction in the rate of consumption of non-renewable resources. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various justifications for people’s increased proportion of using the world’s resources and steps should be taken to tackle this problem.