Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

The computer is a superior advent of sophisticated modern technology and has it's own place and importance in everywhere as educational institutions, employment forms. Computers have a plethora of merits and demerits. In my opinion, I personally believe that the advantages of computer overweight disadvantages. This essay will further discuss both facets with appropriate examples reaches a logical conclusion. On the one hand, computers are very essential in schools because they provide the best and fast service in terms of education. Firstly, computers have much more sources of information as compared to books, and technical knowledge is essential in these days in all jobs so it is necessary for a child to learn the usage of it. Secondly, it made sharp the brain of a child by offering a lot of activities like games and internet. For example, A study conducted in the SA shows that children who use laptops and PCs tend to be smarter than those who do not use these technical devices. On the other hand, although there are significant advantages of the PC, still, it has unneglectable disadvantages such as an impact on eyesight, a reflection of screen light could harm the eyesight of a child as compared to a book. For instance, the research by a university illustrated that children, who are using computers and laptops have high chances to get eye issues in their future as comparison of those who are not using these. In conclusion, from the argument and examples given, I firmly believe that everything depends on its usage, nevertheless, a computer has ample of benefits, those are non-neglectable, therefore, it has some demerits as well. If Schools should use them in limit then it would not be harmful anymore for children.