Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, DNA technologies are getting a new panacea for any issue in the world – scientists trying to fight against a lot of diseases, they are developing and growing new fruit and vegetable variety as well as new breeds of animals. Personally, from my point of view, I agree that it is a very serious and unsafe realm because we have integrated something extraneous into a living organism and nobody knows about the future of him. Whereas, we have got many positive features due to results of improvements in genetic science – possibilities to treat serious illness, producing new goods and much more diverse flora and fauna. On the one hand, there can be nothing positive in the fact that we are supposed to get involved in the structure of organisms (we interfere with the structure of organisms). For instance, there are a lot of breeds of animal, which have got so many side effects - the fragility of bones of Chihuahuas, pathology of the respiratory system of Bulldogs and Pugs, as well as osteochondrosis of many large dogs. This practice has been very popular in many countries - the USA, the UK, Russia, China and Japan, but as a result of the pursuit of aesthetics, many animals are suffering. On the other hand, we have got many positive benefits of genetic engineering. For example, thanks to the development of American scientists, corn is resistant to insect attacks, as well as viruses. However, despite the increased resistance of cultivated plants, we nevertheless do not know for sure how such products will affect the human body in the long term (perspective). In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that despite the positive aspects of food diversity and prevention of genetic diseases, we should be very careful with DNA technologies, due to only after many years will we know how the consumption of GM foods affects us, and also third -party interference with human DNA. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course, humanity must think more about the future and take any interference with DNA seriously.