Since traveling abroad has become relatively inexpensive more countries are opening their doors for foreign tourists. Is it a positive or negative trend? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Currently, advertisements showed on TV is exerting an increasing impact on children in several aspects. Since not all of these effects are positive for the next generation, I believe that some restrictions should be introduced by the authority to minimize the negative influences. While I admit that there are some contents in advertising that serve as a way of inspiration or stimulation for brain development, this kind of situation is not prevalent. For most juvenile audiences, advertisements can be dangerous for their physical as well as psychological health. To begin with, since the majority of these youngest customers do not have an independent mind, they are so vulnerable to the persuasive intent in advertising. Consequently, children could easily adopt a detrimental habit such as addicted to fast food or video games, thus overeating and obesity. Moreover, by dint of the constantly repeated broadcast, many people would develop advertising-based requests, let alone the targeted children. These products preferences and desire fostered by commercial channel could end up in greed or even financial distress in their adult life. Despite the previous discussion, measures could be taken to address the potential hazards. On one hand, governments could establish a regulating system for content evaluation to ensure children would not be exposed to any adverse shows. On the other hand, it is important to put the immature TV audiences under the supervision of their parents to avoid excessive screen time, especially when children stay home by themselves. In conclusion, although the advertising works can sometimes be educational, they are more likely to create hidden troubles in the children’s development so that related solutions should be implemented to address the potential risks.