In may countries today, crime novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It has become increasingly popular the interest of people in novels and TV shows that deal with crimes. The tendency in choosing this particular subject can be explained as they attract people’ attention due to their similarities with real life. In addition, I strongly support the wide range of styles in books and TV shows, including crime fiction and TV crime dramas, as they help us to understand how the mind of criminal works, as well as the process involved in an investigation. There are many reasons for the popularity of such types of books and TV shows. Firstly, it is the fact that a large number of these books are based on events that happened at some point in history and many people, including me, enjoy reading books based on true events. Secondly, these books and TV shows always involve suspense scenes and a mystery behind each action of the characters, which attracts and motivates people to see them. As an example, most of the streams responsible for movies have in their TOP 10 movies, at least one criminal movie, which shows the interest of the public in such style. Although many might argue that they can influence people’s behaviour, the work involved in a criminal event can be of interest by many people, including myself. In fact, people argue that their passion in this type of books or TV shows is basically due to the fact that they can understand how the work of a criminal cop is performed, and what are the details responsible for each crime solution. Many of the cops these days argue that the criminal books that they read while a child influences their choice to be part of the police force. To summarise, the popularity and increase sympathy in crime novels and TV shows can be based on their actions being based on true stories and the interest of people in learning more about it. Therefore, I am hugely in favour of this style as a way of spending some time and thing about crimes.