The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree

It is often argued that governments should focus on improving schools and curriculums, leaving out arts. I strongly disagree with the previous statement, as I firmly believe that art education is as crucial as teaching scientific and theoretical subjects. To begin with, art classes can help many students figure out what their passion is. Each individual has his or her own unique set of skills which can express themselves through hobbies. Honing these abilities may help candidates to think in a creative and different way which helps them in learning other syllabuses. For example, research has shown that the students who attended craft sessions provided by their schools were better in terms of academic performance than their peers who did not attend these classes. It can be shown from the previous example that art does not only enhance imagination and creative thinking but also ameliorates academic and scholastic achievement. Additionally, fine arts are one of the ways in which a person can express the culture and the background where one belongs to. Teaching and encouraging children at an early age to get better at their chosen hobby such as drawing and music may help them master it when they grow older, participating in international competitions where many competitors from different countries get together. Therefore, providing an early art education to children is not a waste of time, as it can make them able to connect with others, also presenting their schools in such tournaments. In conclusion, creative classes are not a waste of time and money. They develop a person’s taste and character.