Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Working in a part-time job may be one of the most difficult conditions for high school students. These students are primarily responsible for their courses in the school. They have to study hard in order to pass their exams. So, it also takes a long time in their daily routine. There are a few advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs. If a high school student works part-time, they have limited time to study his/her courses. So, that may lead the student to fail the exams. In addition, his/her social environment affects negatively because of having no free hours. Nutrition habits may also change and that may cause serious health problems. For example, when I was in high school, there was a student in my class. He had been working part-time after school. After a while, his exam results dramatically decreased and then he got sick. That period was so bad for him. On the other hand, there are some advantages to work in a part-time job while you are a high school student. One of the biggest advantages is to earn money. When a person earns money at early ages, he/she could gain an incredible experience about reality. Although they have a lot of problems when working part-time, their gain is so crucial for them over their life. Consequently, there are some advantages and disadvantages to working part-time for high school students. I think students should not work during their school days. Because the advantages of that are much more than the advantages.