More people are doing shopping on the internet now a days. Discuss advantages & Disadvantage of shopping online

In the present world, with technological advancement, the majority of people tend to prefer online shopping. There are many positives and negatives but this essay will discuss two main pros and two major cons. People love online shopping because of its convenience and cost-effectiveness. You can shop in many different stores and items in just a few clicks while staying at home. Moreover, internet shopping can saves money in two ways. Firstly, there are many promotions and deals available online when compared to in-store offers. Secondly, since you do not travel, it reduces your travelling costs and other travel-related expenses. For instance, according to a recent survey 95% of individuals like e-shopping because of its convenience and reduced costs. Thus, the resent generation loves cyber shopping as it is convenient and as it can save money. However, by shopping online, a person cannot see the actual product physically. Especially when you buy shoes, it is important that you wear it so you can order the correct size. Also, online stores can affect the employment of workers. Because there is not an actual store, the need for employees to look after the store is zero which leads to unemployment. For example, my sister recently lost her job because her workplace went online and closed the actual store. Thus, when shopping online, you cannot feel the actual product and online shops can create unemployment. To sum up, although electronic shopping can be convenient and saves money, it reduces the interaction with the actual product and can reduce employment opportunities.