In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime novels and TV shows related to crime are gaining popularity tremendously throughout the globe. There are some countries where fame is more for such material. This essay will discuss the reasons behind, this love for the crime contents and why I am not more fond of this. There are two main reasons for this sudden increase in the audience. The first reason is the growing crime rate in society. Every news channel shows the illegal acts like murders, robbery, child abduction in a way that every person remains stick into their seats. People relate the scenes to the news read by them when such crime scenes are converted into novels and TV dramas. The second reason is the curiosity to know the story among the crime and how it occurred in real life. For Instance, the latest TV show named American Murder gains enormous reviews because people want to know what was the cause of that murder. In my opinion, writers and producers should think about the impact on the younger generation. There are some students who started doing robbery like crimes after influencing from these contents, they even dig into the matter from the internet and search for the details to create the scene in real. Also, it was there in News that youngsters were found many times trying to create bombs and other hazardous material. So, in my view, the contents should be mellow down to an extent that only adults can watch or read it. To conclude, crime novels and shows are surges in popularity due to the occurrence of the day to day crime and people interest in knowing the fact among it. However, I am not in favour of this genre specially for the youngsters.