Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

These days pets are considered to be a huge support system for many families. Actually, they are very loyal, loving and very protective. Animals have a very jovial and playful nature, that is why small kids are keen on keeping pets. But, sometimes they could be dangerous and harmful if proper care is not taken. Nowadays, parents are overloaded with work and stress. They cannot spend time with children because of their hectic schedule. In such scenarios, pets come into play. They engage children in different activities,like playing with them, taking them for a walk and feeding them on time. That is why kids are extremely fascinated by animals. For example, my sister has a german shepherd and whenever they go out for dinner, they leave my niece with him. Also, he is very active and guards the whole family. But sometimes it is seen that sometimes pets can be very troublesome, annoying and unhygienic. For example, cats can be very moody and unpredictable. Even, if a small kitten scratches you, it can lead to bacterial infection. To avoid this, parents need to keep a check on their kids, while they are around cats. Similarly, with dogs, you need to be cautious because they at times are very messy and dirty. Proper hygiene needs to be maintained since children are easily prone to diseases. To conclude, I would like to say that pets are a useful asset to one's family. Although, they require great care and concern, yet they are the most loyal companions in this world.