Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity . some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Creativity is like a free bird which can fly as high as possible. You cannot restrict one's imagination because of societal pressure. An artist can only show his or her creative ability if he is given enough freedom. But at the same it has been observed, some people try to misuse this freedom and spread negativity in the surroundings. Earlier, lyricists used to write such songs which had deep meaning. So many famous writers like Anand Bakshi and Gulzar were known for their incredible work. People used specially attended their concerts so that they enjoy listening to songs written by these brilliant writers. Their songs had immense emotion, inspiration, motivation and great meaning. Even though songs were loud and very catchy, yet they never crossed the line of vulgarity. But these hip hop music is in limelight. My youngsters are becoming rappers. There is no control on the type of language being used in music. Though such kind of music fascinates young crowd, at the same time, it has a very unpleasant effect on their minds. When teenagers see these rappers, they immediately try imitating them. They start using same foul language, that is being used in these songs. At times these rappers use very abusive words in order to attract the crowd. For example, Honey Singh is the first rapper who actually became popular because of the bold and meaningless songs. To conclude, I would say that art gives you wings to fly, but still one needs to careful while displaying their talent to the world. Music is one the best way to influence the audience, that is why it's used in all forms of publicity like marketing, campaigning, dramatics, movies, plays and so on. Any artist misuses his freedom, cannot be a good wisher of this society.