Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that many high-profile jobs in companies are often given to males rather than females irrespective of the working ratio of women been on the higher side. This essay completely agrees with the above statement and supports the idea of women given the opportunity to work on the top-level profiles because women of today's generation are very competitive and on basis of gender equality. Women in earlier times were suppose to do only household chores and take care of their husband and children. However, as time passed females have become more educated and their mark is seen in every sector, like aviation, real-estate, share marketing or fashion. If more and more women have come out from their traditional barriers and are working then they should also be given a chance to showcase their skills on high-level jobs. For example, Elite is a famous modelling agency in Paris whose CEO is a woman and the agency was listed in the world's top 10 agency list by Forbes. Furthermore, there should be no gender based selection for top-level positions. Jobs should be given on the basis of talent and knowledge regarding the job profile. Also, people have wrong notions in their mind with relation to certain jobs. They are of the opinion that women are generally not suitable for becoming a head of an I.T department as it is more technical stuff for a woman to understand. This is a prejudice as women are becoming successful astronauts and pilot which is also a highly technical job. Kalpana Chawla was an astronaut from India and is a great example for women empowerment. If a woman is talented, she should be given an equal opportunity to prove her intelligence. In conclusion, undoubtedly many high-level job profiles are occupied by men, but the current scenario of women climbing the success ladder has proved that they can surely be allocated to a good percentage of upper-level profiles and add to the company's progress.