Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In this techno-savvy era, technology is playing a crucial role in every field. That is the reason, the chunk of folks believes that advanced technology tends to reduce illegal activities. Likewise, I also strongly agree with it that by installing some technological equipment all over the places will beneficial to decrease the crime rate. This essay will discuss how it could be possible by introducing an alert app on phones and install security cameras in doubtful areas. To begin with, the first desirable thing, which can help to know about an unwanted person around someone is the revolution of a phone app. It is possible in the world of technology to make software that can give you a signal if you are near to any danger. For instance, it has been noticed in Canada that if one person is feeling unsafe from a stranger, then you can buy a small portable product, which will make a loud sound in case that person is surrounding you. As the police already know about the signal, so when the sound will make by your product, they will automatically come to help. Therefore, the creation of software which can be downloaded by anyone will definitely help to prevent these kinds of issues. Moreover, CCTV cameras help to prevent people from any kind of mishappening. Because the strangers will think twice to do something wrong just because of cameras. To exemplify, in the foreign countries every road crossing light has a camera to capture any driving fault and as a result, there are fewer cases of rough driving, because in the camera recording the police can see the car number and at some places the camera click a picture of the car as well so that it will easy to find the driver. Overall, the high-security cameras will help to reduce illegal driving activities. To conclude, no doubt the mishappenings are increasing day-by-day and to overcome these issue, it is necessary to find some technological advances. This essay discussed how the mobile app and cameras will help to prove this statement true. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with the statement that by finding a few of the technological tools, it can be possible to decrease the rate of crimes.