Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

In modern times, all aspects of our lives are dominated by technology. Of all the various dimension's of technology, information technology or IT has been changing our lives considerably. I see this as a positive development and in this essay, I will provide points to show how various advantages of information technology outweigh its disadvantages. The 21st century is the era of technology. All these technological advancements have changed many aspects of our lives, and information technology has played the most important role in doing so. For instance, nowadays our home, leisure and work activities are controlled by information technology by a large extent. Computers & internet are the key innovations of information technology, and the use of these services has been increasing exponentially over the past decade. This is as the use of IT services has made everything much more economical, simpler and faster. Moreover, these services have made it possible to connect people from around the world. Also, they can be used to form a virtual teaching platform, which during such Pandemic times, can be used to provide education to those having limited resources. It can also be used to learn and spread knowledge about science. These are just a few of the many advantages that information technology has provided us with. Nevertheless, its not to say that information technology does not have disadvantages. For example, such services are often used my people around the world to access and watch banned or illegal content. In addition to all that, if hacked, then information technology can also be used to target space crafts and various scientific instruments around the Earth's orbit. These are just a few of the many disadvantages posed by information technology. So in a nutshell, information technology has influenced our lives drastically. It has provided us with many advantages along with a small number of disadvantages. Hence, the advantages of information technology far outweigh its disadvantages. Comments: Post a comment on "IELTS Recent Actual Test With Answers Volume 1 Writing Practice Test 4" Name E-mail Address Type comment here... No comments yet. Share & get evaluation from community --DELETED LINK-- Copy URL Get Evaluation from an IELTS Expert Start from $19.99 Buy Now