Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's time, human activities are having a dramatic effect on climate change of our planet and some people think that rather than taking measure's to prevent climate change, we should learn to live with it. I firmly disagree with this opinion and in this, I will provide a certain example's to back my argument. These days, the carbon dioxide levels in the atmosphere are at there highest levels since the past thousand's of years. This has caused many problems. For instance, people who live in polluted cities have difficulty in breathing, low fertility rate, lower life expectancy among infants and much more. All this combined with global warming and man-made pollution has made it extremely difficult for nature to maintain it's equilibrium configuration. This all amount's too drastic changes in our planet's climate and can also cause many natural habitats to go extinct. Under such circumstances, only us humans will be able to adapt to the climate changes, but not other species. For example, consider the case of fishes. The continuous increase of the greenhouse gases in the atmosphere has led to the vapourisation of polar ice caps. This has lead to an increase in sea levels around the world. In such circumstances, the amount of human waste deposition into the sea and oceans around the world has also increased which has led to the deaths of countless fishes in these waters. Moreover, in some instances, these fishes were found to be dead on the shore of beaches and some found to be floating dead on the surface of the water. This is just one of the few examples that go on to show, that although humans will be able to adapt to all the climate changes and find a way to live with these changes, majority of the animal kingdom population won't be able to do the same. So in a nutshell, instead of finding a way to live with the changing climate, one should look for ways to minimize it. By doing so, we won't only be saving our own natural habitat, but we will also be creating a more stable and livable environment for the future generation's to come.