Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit places?

More and more people are visiting tough places like Antarctic and Sahara desert, these days. Though it was almost impossible to think of touring places like them just a couple of decades back, it has become some of the desirable places to travel to adventurous travellers. It has become practical now due to the immense development of technologies of touring and travelling industries. With the help of close to perfect weather forecasting, tourist can now easily measure the riskiest time in terms of extreme weather conditions. Consequently, they can take proper safeguarding instruments what they might need to protect themselves and can decide to postpone their trip for a day or two depending on the current weather conditions. There are some obvious reasons for the popularity growth of touring these extreme places and some of them could be considered beneficial as well. The first and foremost reason is, it is an astounding journey to many adventurous people, especially, to those who love risk-taking travelling. Secondly, it gives tourists a priceless experience. Because it is impossible for many of us to tour a hazardous place like the Antarctic where on average temperature remains well below -60' Celsius. Only a handful of tourists can afford to achieve this precious experience. Finally, it helps grow confidence in many travellers. Surely, you can expect anyone to feel more confident than those who have never had travelled through the path like Sahana desolate, where the sun is constantly boiling your head at noon. Even though there are some benefits of travelling to such adventurous places, there are, however, some disadvantages too. The number one problem of such a tour is, it is a life-risking expedition. Because you may easily die if you find yourself in a desert-storm and your body might never be recovered by your family if your body stuck under the pile of desert-sand. Similar things could also happen in the icy snow wind in the Antarctic. Secondly, it is a highly expensive journey for many. Even if you are living in the nearest countries of Antarctic, you have to spend a lot of money to travel there. Because no regular flights are there for you to book a flight with return tickets. You should also spend a great deal of money on purchasing your safety equipment. Finally, it is an arduous journey which can be done by the extremely bold people. Any feeble person dares to go for this kind of trip is more likely to cause harm to himself. Above all, travelling to extreme places is so much exciting and adventurous and has many benefits too if a sufficient amount of safety measures and precautions are taken. At the same time, it is a very dangerous journey to many with an exception for those who are extremely daring and robust and like to go for an adventurous trip.