Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that universities should give the students the necessary skills and knowledge needed for a job, whereas some feel that these institutions should educate only what is in their curriculum. I believe, it is the responsibility of the teachers in universities to provide needed techniques and education to work in a job place. In this essay I would state my points and what should be the main function of these institutions. To begin with, a tertiary Institution's main role should be to train a student with the required talents needed for a particular job. most of the students learn basic things in early schools like languages Mathematics Science etc and details once they reach High Schools. The universities provide specific courses such as engineering, medicine etc hence, the students have already made their mind to which profession to choose from. For instance, in medical universities, the student should acquire not only theoretical knowledge but also practical. Therefore, the tutors there should make the future doctor skilful and experts in medical techniques or else when they come for work in hospitals many medical errors may happen. On the other hand, the educational institution which relies only on their syllabus regardless of the usefulness of the courses may produce University toppers in marks, however, these graduates need to join other short courses to acquire the skills. for example one of my relatives was a gold medalist in electrical engineering from the MG University Kerala, however, he still calls a local electrician to do his electrical works at home. furthermore, his excuse is that even though he is in a gold medal winner, he never worked anywhere. To conclude, it is the main responsibility of a college or a university to train students adequately to get the skills needed to work in the future, or else many accidents and lethal error can happen in the workplaces.