Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art, as a necessary part of the culture around the world, is being valued less and less by people. Instead, scientific, technological and business matters are becoming a concentration. Many reasons are considered and ways of making people interested in Art are suggested. Being drowned in this modernization can really be an eye-opening start to clarify how much people are involved in this modern time. Industrialization was a turning point in human history. Yet, this is also the time that people began to experience living quicker and caring less about the arts. Somehow, human beings are forgetting the value and the importance of art in different cultures due to this lifestyle. Therefore, actions must be taken by authorities in order to attract their attention to the arts. For instance, art galleries and similar venues should be constructed so that individuals become more involved. Thus, it goes without saying that slowing down is difficult in this period we are living. Besides, as time passed, in recent decades, the arts have turned into a luxurious and unreachable product to common people. Take music as an example. The cost of having a musical instrument and attending classes have been extravagant. Pop culture has changed Art into a massive industry. They are closing all the doors on people because the main purpose of it is to create more profits for the company holders. Therefore, having access is an issue for the majority of people in different communities. The idea of free art schools should be developed and considered to absorb more and more people. To sum up, making people interested is extremely difficult, however, doable. As a consequence, we will have a more dynamic culture if we just think of ways to promote art in societies.