Traditional schooling is out of date, boring and stifles a child’s natural  talents, various professionals have pushed for an education revolution. Are there  alternatives in the education system? Is traditional education doing more harm than  good?

Education is the key to unlock the world. The current educational system is often controversial as some advocate while others detract. Although it is supported by some, I believe that current pedagogy is outdated, and the alternatives should be considered to achieve its fullest potential. This essay will analyze how it is detrimental along with the measures to eradicate. To begin with, our current academic standards promote memory over intelligence. The one who can memorize more and recollects to answer well in the exam is rewarded as the first ranker. Instead, the application of a concept should be given precedence, that is where intellect will play a role. To elaborate, today's smartphones have gigabytes of memory which is extraordinary, but it remains unused if cannot be applied in a constructive manner. Therefore, our schooling methods should be in such a way to enhance our knowledge and conceptual learning. Moreover, students with Math and science majors are treated as more talented over arts. This perception should be changed. As an alternative to the traditional method, equal importance should be given to both theory and practicals that enhances the overall perspective of learning. For instance, Finland focusses more on fun games in the early grades while introduces experimental studies from the middle school. It has been ranked the fourth best all over the world. Hence, nations should consider such examples and implement them to evolve. In addition to this, no subject should be treated inferior to the other to achieve all-round development. To conclude, the present approach has its own drawbacks to limit one's capability. Hence, it requires an immediate change to make it beneficial to the learner and thereby to society as investing in the process will yield the fruits undoubtedly.