When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

World technology has been growing at an exponential speed, and the older skills and ways of life are getting absolute. Countries who aren’t technologically advanced try and hold on to their old working and living pattern, but the industrialised countries on the other hand are completely opposite. In my opinion, to make technological advancements in rapid speed it is arduous and worthless to maintain vintage customs and traditions alive. Firstly, the nations who are technologically sound constantly develop their technical areas, which can help them to automize the complete working process and reducing the human intervention to enhance the overall productivity. For example, developed countries are focusing on next industrialisation phase i.e. Artificial Intelligence, consequently, robots would be working for mankind. Thus, developed nations focus on technology, and discontinue their outdated skills and ways of life. Secondly, technologically backward countries are very protective of their traditional skills and ways of life, as they think they should protect their customs and traditions. Furthermore, making sure their ancestor's teaching isn’t forgotten by the new generation. For instance, economically weak countries like the Maldives focus more on tourism and continue using their old-style skills and way of living as they cannot afford to invest in new technology. Hence, undeveloped nations need to save their old ways of life, as they can’t afford to lose them. To conclude it completely depends upon the countries technology advancement programs, which decides if their old work style and living needs to be kept alive or not. This essay discussed both the scopes of technologically advanced and backwardness of the nations. In my opinion, the countries should focus on growth and improve the standard of living of the citizens by making their life simpler with technological advancement, and leaving traditional skills and ways of life behind.