Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many believe that children should grow up with the sense of being competitive, while others do think that teaching them to become cooperative should be more of a priority. In my opinion, children should be taught how to work with each other, and it will also discuss both points of view before coming to a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, encouraging children to cooperate and teaching them the importance of teamwork may help them develop their personalities. This is because working in groups may improve the child’s communication and soft skills such as empathy. As well as this, group activities might encourage children to participate in public services in order to ameliorate the community standards where they live. For instance, research has proven that children who grow up understanding the necessity of helping each other out are more likely to become responsible. Thus, becoming effective and useful grown-ups. On the other hand, some people opine that competitiveness can be beneficial to the child’s upbringing in terms of character development. Raising a child to work l as hard as he or she can, would bring the best out of him or her in an atmosphere of healthy competition. Moreover, competition may enhance the potential in constantly improving the set of skills a child has. For example, sports or art tournaments that are held in schools may influence the children to further become better in the discipline they choose by continuous practising. As a result, they master what they enjoy doing and look forward to proving themselves in it. In conclusion, despite the fact that many individuals suggest that encouraging children to compete with each other would teach them to become hard workers. In my perspective, I strongly support involving children in group work would help them acquire many skills that would be beneficial to their developing characters, as well as giving back to their community and society when they grow up.