Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets so there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

While a vast majority of people prefer to watch movies on their cellphones, others still consider that a film can only be enjoyed fully when it is seen in movie theatres. In my opinion, I believe that although both methods are viable, no one can beat the amazing experience provided by the cinema halls. On the one hand, watching movies on smartphones and other multimedia devices has its own benefits. Firstly, it is convenient to watch a film in the comfortable environment of the home, where everyone can enjoy his/her favourite movie anywhere and anytime. Apart from this, people can take breaks frequently and resume the movie. Secondly, this method is cost-effective because an entire family can enjoy multifarious movies and that too with different choices for all age groups. To illustrate, Netflix and Hotstar are some famous subscription platforms, and with a small amount of subscription fee, anyone can watch a myriad of films. Thus, using smartphones and tablets for watching movies is justifiable. On the other hand, however, I believe that a movie should always be watched in a cinema because of the unforgettable experience. Most of the movie halls are well equipped with technologically advanced machines with amazing audio and video quality. In addition to this, watching a film on a big screen is a different experience. Horror, action, and 3D animation movies, for example, can be fully enjoyed only in theatres because of the better sound quality of the clip. Moreover, in halls, movies can be enjoyed without any disturbance which is highly unlikely through mobile phones because of unlimited adverts shown in a single movie. Hence, preferring multiplexes for watching a movie is certainly an amazing experience. To conclude, although different people have different opinions whether a movie ought to be watched on a phone's screen or on a movie hall's screen, I personally prefer to go to cinema halls to enjoy it completely.