New technologies have changed the way of children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, new technologies, which have taken a rapid rise, among children, for spending spare time, are generally considered to have altered the way. Although there are certain disadvantages associated with this trend, the upsides seem to outweigh the downsides in this case. To initiate the drawbacks. The first and foremost is the sedentary lifestyle that leads to health problems. To explain, children, in the free time, who rather use a number of electronic gadgets such as mobile phones, computers, and laptops for playing games and watching movies than playing sports, doing yoga, as well as exercises in the gym, are likely to face several kinds of health issues, while others may not. To cite an example, obesity, which is one of the major diseases that in the body, of other diseases, becomes the reason, may happen because of a sedentary lifestyle. Despite having disadvantages, new technologies have a number of benefits for youngsters. The primary one is the enhancement of knowledge. To elaborate, technological gadgets, while spending free time, which is used by juveniles, can be helpful for accumulating the knowledge in terms of study subjects such as science, English, mathematics, and many more. As a result, with the respected teachers, they can perform well in the study without spending more time. For example, youtube, which is generally considered to be the best social app, provides information related to almost all the fields. In conclusion, though the specific drawbacks involved with this trend, it is largely beneficial as it seems to enhance the knowledge among juveniles.