Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Artificial intelligence technology is developing increasingly fast nowadays. Some people believe that artificial intelligence will have a positive influence on our daily life in the future, while other people concern that people are not ready for a world that computer is more intelligent than humans. In my opinion, artificial intelligence could have a good effect on us. This essay will discuss why artificial intelligence might cause some issues like unemployment but why it could make our lives much more convenient. There are many concern about the development of artificial intelligence, especially, whether robots will replace all human labour. Many companies are using artificial intelligence because they are far less expensive than hiring, training and employing a human. For example, nowadays there are some unstaffed convenience stores, where customers can complete the whole transaction with their own mobile phone. Consequently, some people have good reasons to be worried about increasing unemployment as a result of the more robots being used in the workplace. In contrast to people who,there are still some people who are in favour of developing artificial intelligence. They believe that robots will only replace human to do some unskilled jobs. They will never achieve the capacity to do the jobs require a "human touch". Furthermore, if robots can do the majority of unskilled work, people are more likely to focus on further researches and developments. For instance, Therefore, artificial intelligence can play an important role in our future life. In conclusion, the developments in the field of artificial intelligence are incredibly large these days. Some people believe that it will bring many benefits to us, whereas other people reckon whether we are prepared for it or not. This essay discussed why artificial intelligence might have its own negatives but why it can help people go further in the long term.