The news about violent crimes may frighten people or, on the contrary, encourage them to commit a crime. Therefore, some believe that these types of news should not be reported in newspapers or on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Abusive crimes news causes several impacts for the news receivers such as fearfulness, In stark contrast, however, it gives idea for the news followers to do the crime. Hence, a group of people consensus that newspapers or television should not broadcast any kind of violent crimes news. Therefore, ahead my stance, I believe there are a lot of pros related to this, and this viewpoint will be discussed to reach its logical conclusion. There are several reasons why abusive crimes should be shown on TV and the newspaper. Firstly, it gives some benefits to us. Because it gives information such as the location, and when was it happen, to make us more aware and more secure. Secondly, to know how to prevent if this kind of case is facing us. For instance, we can keep emergency number earlier, such as ambulances, polices and hospital. Thirdly, women are always seen as a weak subject, in so many cases women are often become the victims. Hence, as women, we are able to learn the art of self-defence in case it happens to us in the future. On the other hand, the television still able to broadcast the news of violent crimes with some conditions. It can be shown only in some special time, and some sensitive content is censored. For example, special for news about crimes can be put in adult hours. This means the time where children are usually not watching TVs, such as late-night hours and dawn times. To conclude, it is clear that the news of violent crimes is allowed to be shown on television and newspaper. However, the positive way to see it and the condition are the main keys that should be underlined. I personally hope that this essay can be a recommendation for people who disagrees to see abuse crime news both in newspaper and TV.