In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Since soaring urbanization is giving rise to congestion in the cities, several nations are supporting industries and business to relocate to the regional areas from the towns. I think the advantage of this development outweighs the disadvantages. This essay will discuss a few of the major merits of this initiative followed by a reasonable conclusion. The first benefit will be that the congestion on the road as well as in the residential area of the cities will decrease. In other words, with the distribution of work opportunity among urban and rural areas the population will also move. For instance, in this situation the people that migrated from their home town for work will move back to their home city, leaving more space in the city. Thereby, bettering the standard of living of the entire economy. The second major advantage is the introduction of infrastructural development in the regional areas. Moreover, as the organizations will shift to the rural they will develop and improve the infrastructure as per their convenience. For example, with the establishment of firms, the road, internet facilities in the regional locations will also improve. As a result, advancement of the area as well as of the overall economy. To conclude, I think that the government's initiative of moving industries and business from towns to semi-urban location has more merits than demerits as it is not only beneficial for a region but also for the growth of the overall nation and it will also contribute to the better standard of living.