Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Other believe that teenager should focus on subjects they are the best at or they are most interested in. To what extend do you agree?

There is a range of learning methods nowadays, which can make it hard for parents to choose what could work out better for their kids. Many people believe that different from past beliefs, there is no necessity of spending the whole life studying all types of subjects, as to whether we do not use or like it. I partially agree that focusing on the things we love and are interested in from early age, can benefit our future decisions. On the one hand, acquiring knowledge in various areas of study helps to develop an open mind, it also can facilitate to compare and realize how would be happier and fulfilled. However, the time spent on absorbing too many information might make it harder to be decided, furthermore possibly turns this process in frustration. Also, all of these concerns might not be seen as relevant as it really is, unfortunately. On the other hand, some young people already feel the need for developing a specific skill, which can be a great beginning of an early career, although they perhaps change mind later on. Despite the benefits of focusing only on the personal matters, there is a negative side, as it can turn into selfish behaviour, for example, and that is one of the most important reasons why teenagers must be accompanied and supervised when making their choices. To sum up briefly, there are many challenges when deciding the best way of educating youngers, and there is no secret recipe to a successful choice as it is too personal. In my opinion, what is going to make it effective is choosing an option according to the student profile, and following its results to see if that choice works out.