Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

A part of the population believe that the funds allocated by the government on the arts should be spent in other areas. I totally agree with this people. In my opinion, the money given to art should be reallocated because programs such as education and health need improvements, also because the tax revenue is falling so money should not be wasted. The first reason I believe the money should be reallocated to other governmental programs, such as health care and education is because hospitals and schools are far more important than museums and historical builldings. In addition, both this programs qualities in the majority of countries are declining which is harmful for the population. For example, my mother needed assitance from the government to treat cancer since our family couldn’t afford the treatment, but the answear was that the government also couldn’t afford it, as a result, we ended up having to loan thousands of dollars so she could have the treatment she deseved. The other reason is that the tax revenue declained drasticly this past year. Therefore, with less resources coming in, the people in charge should not spend any taxpayer money where it is not extremely necessary, like in arts. To illustrate, it is the same situation when your boss makes cuts on your income, you have to spend less money in cultural activities and focus on paying the essential bills as food and rent. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the money spent in arts should in fact be reallocated because programs as health and education desperatly need improvements and there is less money from taxes available. Therefore the government must stop spending money in areas that are less important like arts.