Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Video games have evolved a lot in the recent past, during my childhood I used to play snake games in the basic mobile phone, now we have high-end games with a lot of graphics in the mobile phones. It is a fact that many are getting addicted to mobile games. Obviously, it brings a negative effect on one's character. On one hand, we have mind games such as sudoku, chess and other mathematical games which will boost our competitive ability. Also, there are many new startup companies that have arisen in the recent past, that teach children lessons with the help of games. It is evident from such company's growth results that this type of educational games has received huge support from parents who struggle to teach their kids about the school lessons. However, we cannot deny the fact that youngsters are very much addicted to video games. Some games even induced violence in their minds, for example, wrestling games. Which makes them try wrestling techniques with their fellow kids. We cannot forget about the news that, many kids have attempted suicide after getting addicted to blue whale game. This is not an exaggeration but the truth. Many universities and schools have banned playing “PUB-G” on their campus as many students were addicted to it. Not only kids and youngsters, but even grown adults are also addicted to such games and spending their hard-earned money for online purchasing of useless game-related accessories. To conclude my point, It would be better for all the governments to suppress the addictive video games and ask their fellow citizens to avoid playing video games. It would be better if we promote outdoor games which will help to improve one's fitness.