Write about the following topic. Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

There are two contrast opinions of the art relating to its necessity. On one hand, they consider this is the crucial part of human beings, on the other hand, some state that we should not spend more time on this because it is a waste of time. In my opinion, I follow the notion that art is necessary for civilization in every era because, in some cases, it has both spiritual and physical values. Firstly, I am convinced that every person can become an artist because this kind of temperament already exists in human qualities. In other words, we have been developing a sense of art for a long time, for instance, archaeologists proved that ancient people tended to portrait their daily activities into the caves where they lived at the stone age. If art could be considered as a talent, a gift for us, then why do we have to underestimate this? Secondly, regarding the inheritance perspective, it is said that art is a kind of legacy our ancestors have been giving to us, distributing from generations to generations, for example, the Monalisa portrait is well-known as one of the most valuable treasures in the world had been passed to many exhibitions around the world, thus, people should be serious about its significant values. Lastly, art is about making unusual things, therefore, this could be an ideal place for creativity. Results of some observations have shown that the right hemisphere in our brain is possibly enhanced when drawing or painting or doing something relating to this. That is why artists are also known as people having a certain range of innovation and creativity, hence, in order to be more creative, we may think about becoming an artist. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that art is essential to human beings because this is one of our natural instincts and we can give our children masterpieces as a kind of precious legacy.