In order to study at universities students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all of the students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Education plays an important role in one's life. It is a must for a person to get educated by good teachers. Mostly, the best teachers are available in the universities, that is why many students prefer to pursue their dream course there. However, it is not affordable for many. As per my opinion, quality education is required for all. At this stage, many people in this world are educated. Still, there are many unemployed students in society. Out of them, many have a good degree but they find it difficult to answer the questions asked during the interview. As per latest Bloomberg's survey on jobs, it is evident that many CEO's feel that they need people to work for them but they are not getting quality graduates, as a result of this they have to accept some candidates who have scored fewer points than the average points set by the company. Most of the CEO's are ready to pay a high salary to university graduates as they are smart and has more knowledge than others. However, it is not an easy task for a poor student to get a university seat. They feel that the course fee will double their annual expense and will increase the family's debt. Due to this, they prefer to pursue the course of their interest in other colleges. This decreases their quality of education. For example, consider a student who scores enough marks to get selected for a university, but if he or she was not able to afford it will join some local college for the sake of obtaining a degree. Ultimately, they will have to dilute their dream of studying in a university and getting a world-class education. This will hit their career hard. To conclude my argument, based on the above facts, governments should reduce university fees. There should be a reservation for poor students or they should provide free education for all. This will increase the total country's productivity as well as the economy.