All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills, but others think having range of subjects is better for a children’s future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this epoch of the world, a child’s bright future is considered to be a massive achievement for the parents. While many people argue that only schools should be responsible to teach various types of skillsets, others believe that there are other sources also that offer to learn of a multitude of skills that are required in future. This essay will discuss both arguments and my support for the latter viewpoint. On one hand, some people want their offspring to learn all sorts of skills from only one learning platform. Firstly, this helps the children to spend more time with the parents and the loved ones, which enable them to understand and respect the values of the family. Secondly, this allows the students to relax from the mental and physical stress that occurs due to excessive learning. A research article published in an IEEE transaction journal by a well-known psychologist shows that the children who spend their most of the after-school time without any mental stress are proven to have less health-related problems when they cross 40 years of their lives. On the other hand, there are some people who want their children to focus on non-conventional skills along with learning at schools. This allows the children to participate in extra-curricular activities like learning sports, music and arts. As a result, these skills can help adolescents to shape their future in other directions than conventional jobs and businesses. Moreover, there is a need to learn other skills and get in new fields as artificial intelligence will soon take over and make most of the people jobless in near future. Therefore, it is better for the children to learn new skills that can help them to earn money rather than to remain jobless in future. In conclusion, although children can understand the values of family and relieve themselves from the mental stress by learning only from their schools, the future is not going to favour them as this can lead them to poverty. Therefore, children should focus on learning the skills that are going to allow them to earn more money in the future.