In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Presently, the problem of the living space has risen inti prominence in many places of the country. There is absolutely no way to build new houses in some cities, and a lot of people suggest to carry out construction in the countryside. However, in my opinion, it is a controversial topic introducing heavy debates. Opponents of urbanisation of formerly rural areas state that it would cause a dramatic effect on the natural ecosystem of such places. The most drastic consequences are caused by infrastructure that necessarily follows any human settlement - that is, roads, power lines, means of water supply and such. The construction of these engineering projects leads to the destruction of natural biomes of ponds, rivers and forests, causing many animals to migrate or go extinct. The arguments of environmentalists do make sense, but they're also valuable ideas supporting the countryside occupation. First of all, not even the most extreme supporters of spreading urbanization maintain that al of the countryside should be filled with homes all over the place. In fact, there are good examples of even longer cities living perhaps not in harmony with surrounding nature, but at least in some form of cooperation. Having a considerable amount of parks inside the inhabited area helps both people to feel themselves better and plants and animals to have some sort of home. If I may present an example, the city of Zaporizhia where I live has a large island between the parts of the city which is covered with trees and largely unoccupied, being a nice counterpart to heavily populated nearby districts. In conclusion, I would like to stress that while opponents of countryside settlements have many valid points, the situation is not as drastic as they portray it, and the co-existence of the human population with nature is quite possible.