The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays the internet technology used through personal computers and mobile phones made education and gaining knowledge more accessible to everybody over the globe. The prevailing part of this knowledge database is free. There are different benefits as well as minuses of the mentioned statement. On the one hand, internet technology allows humanity easily to кeceive any information in any part of the world and they have no need to take a pile of books with them. This makes an infinity opportunity for self-education. At the moment smartphones play a crucial role in being of every person who can easily type any information in the search bar and get an answer to every question. Furthermore, worldwide communication technology allows getting easier access to education for children in developing countries. It is much cheaper for parents to pay for the internet than pay for school and transport. On the other hand, the biggest problem is that with developing technologies and an enormous amount of information people stopped analyzing the material they get and think by themselves. They are absolutely convinced that all knowledge on the internet checked and proved for them. That could easily make a cruel joke to them because the information is the most dangerous weapon nowadays. In addition, people have no need to enhance their memory because they use an уlectronic device for this. This fact can be one of the reasons for early dementia and Alzheimer disease in the conclusion. Finally, technical progress will always have two sides of the coin where there is a place for both the dissatisfied and the community that supports it. Probably, everyone can make the right decision for them and develop in the right direction.