Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

In modern times, only a handful of individuals like to read the newspaper and watch TV news in many nations,especially in developed countries. There are a plethora of reasons behind this trend and this essay will give insight into the causes of this ideology before suggesting any plausible solutions. To commence, a host of reasons are being cited by some sections of society for declining interest in traditional methods of reading and watching news through newspaper and TV. Firstly, mobile phones take a sizeable amount of young one's time as they remain glued to them for watching movies, latest video and playing videogames in order to rejuvenate their mind. Because of the hectic schedule,the students and the young employees are unable to spare time for getting the news. Secondly, incorporation of violent and criminal traits published in newspapers also can lead their wards astray from the moral path. For instance, my mother used to switch off the TV when terrorist attack and rape cases were televised through the news. The solution of this issue is not simple, however, some steps can be taken to curb this arresting trend. The journalist should fill the news with positivity and motivation rather than negative news. In other words, they should include the noble deeds and volunteer work done by altruistic minds during any crisis. Moreover, they should not exaggerate or distort the news for their own profit and should gain the credibility of the public. Additionally, the government should keep an eye on all news channels and the print media agencies by recruiting a regulatory body. In conclusion, given the above-stated information,it is quite evident that excessive use of mobile phones and the availability of online news make people less interested in the conventional medium of listening and reading news. However, publishing interesting, authenticated and positive news may encourage people to follow the news on TV and read the newspaper.