Some people think that importing movies and TV programmes from other countries is better for country . Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that TV programmes and movies produced in other countries are better for the nation. I completely agree with the given statement. I believe it is beneficial for the economy in many ways. First of all, when we watch the movies or series of another nation, we get to know about their culture. Most of the movies are inspired by the locally followed lifestyle. It increases our knowledge of those regions where scripts are written and directed. Secondly, the local producers start using the latest technology to mark their own performance in their country. For example, recently, a movie was produced in India in which the latest VFX technology was used. This technology was brought from Hollywood, where it is used in the production of all the action movies. Finally, the actors in the home country learn the advanced skills of acting from imported films and TV shows. Moreover, the audience gets a variety of content to watch. There are many Hollywood series which are famous worldwide. However, if we talk about the locally produced content, many people get bored easily because of the similar content shown and already known facts about the local communities. For instance, I have many friends who love to watch foreign contents online where they get knowledge about new subjects. Eventually, it does not bring boredom and is fun to watch. To conclude, I would say that movies and TV shows of foreign nations do not have any negative effects on the local industry, rather it brings motivation among the local actors and helps them to improve for better.