At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

As the birth rates in some of the countries grow rapidly in recent years, there are relatively more young adults compared to the number of older people. However, advantages, as well as drawbacks of the phenomenon, affect the development of these countries in different aspects. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks as a whole. This essay will outline some of the pros and cons and point out the reason why advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, higher populations within the young generations could flourish the countries both technologically and economically. Firstly, technology is advanced as more young adults favour the advancement of technologies. For example, Tiktok, a trending app that is established in recent years, has been used by most teenagers and young adults nowadays. This app becomes very famous mainly because it is shared by the social circles of teenagers. Therefore, more countries are interested to invest in the country who established the app. Secondly, more young adults refer to the number of elites in these countries increases. As there are more young essences, the economy is more likely to be boomed in a country. In terms of the drawbacks of the phenomenon, the economy may be slightly affected and cultures and traditions can be destroyed in these countries. As more young adults seek a job, there are fewer job opportunities since only elites are selected and get hired in companies. Hence, the unemployment and poverty rates are on a rise in the countries. On the other hand, the cultures and traditions are lost if they cannot be inherited to the young generations. For instance, some of the countries in the world have lost their unique traditions because of the evolution of technologies, and thus they have also lost their national values. In conclusion, the increased population of young adults has brought technological benefits to these countries. Although their cultures and traditions may be destroyed, development in technology influences the countries more effectively. As a result, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages of this phenomenon.