Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, millions of people struggle with their finances. Some of them tend to rely on credit cards and loans for necessities. This, however, can lead to deeper financial constraints. Having said that, financial education in schools can be a significant aid particularly if done as early as adolescent age. To begin with, many graduates may leave the universities financially illiterate. As a result, these people will be entering the actual world without enough knowledge regarding finances and economics. On the contrary, financial literacy can assist them in their upcoming decisions like proper purchasing, reading and interpreting contracts and in profitable investments. Moreover, if a person started saving as early as undergraduate years, he would have a more secured and comfortable retirement year someday. Conversely, up to now, financial education is yet unmandated in some countries. It would be surprising to integrate it in schools' curriculum since there can solely be a few qualified teachers. Consequently, these professionals might be reluctant to instruct it. Additionally, in order for it to be applied in schools and universities, an up-to-date curriculum should be constructed; so as to introduce it to students, without hesitation and confusion. All things considered, financial literacy is a must, regardless if it will be used in starting up a business or just for managing one's budget on a routine basis. In my opinion, such a category of education can be an essential life skill in the near future. Therefore, I believe that it should be established as part of the initial foundation of the youth.