Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge of keeping pets at home. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in the world. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of having pets with the kids using a pragmatic approach along with my opinion. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of having a pet animals at the house but the most preponderant one is pets do not only play with the child but also care a become a best friend for him/her. To explain, a juvenile feels alone at an early age to play with someone. So, here a dog or cat will play a vital role and become an entertainment for the babies. For example, According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, more than 90 per cent of parents acknowledged the benefits showered by the dog for their children. On the other hand, the disadvantages of above-mentioned ideas are not limited health issues but also not become dangerous and hurdle for the kids. Moreover, the germs of a dog's spit can cause a serious problem for the toddler. As a resultant, there is a high circumstance of getting sick. Furthermore, sometimes these animals can become a danger because both have no sense, how to behave with each other. For instance, a survey conducted by the government of Australia health department reveals that the negative impacts of following the trend of animals are considerable and should never be underestimated and ignored. Lastly, in my opinion, Citizens are being encouraged to follow the pets trend but parents should always monitor the activity of kids and pets. Along with that keeping house clean and hygiene is also important and recommended. To conclude, despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of preferring pets are indeed too dire to ignore.