University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although universities have various concerns to process and solve each year, there is probably no greater decision than how to graduate well-educated and experienced students. While some people believe that tertiary education should encourage their students to select a wide range of subjects, others argue that they should be encouraged to only specialise in one field. I completely agree with the former view. First and foremost, I would argue that studying many subjects in addition to their professional area increase their overall knowledge efficiently. In other words, many subjects are correlated with each other. A particularly good example here is the fact that I had to revise the geography whilst I was learning the “articles” in English. The reason for this is that I would not have gained sufficient knowledge if I had not had some basics in geography. Therefore, it is absolutely imperative for students to extend their learning style so as to achieve excellent academic results in the future. Secondly, I believe that students will be able to succeed in job prospects in the future by means of choosing various subjects. To be more precise, if the student has a wide range of acquaintances from several areas of specialities, he or she will have an opportunity of doing more than one work. For example, those who have certain knowledge about languages, as well as the laws of their country, can work as a translator and a lawyer. Moreover, it is also beneficial for learners not to face long-term unemployment later their life. In conclusion, because of the knowledge and job opportunities,the student will gain, I strongly support the assertion of giving encouragement to the student to learn more subjects as much as possible rather than just focusing only on their specialities.