Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous characters deem watching TV and reading magazines as a wastage of time, as there is no correlation to citizens' lives; meanwhile, certain groups of people oppose and affirm many necessary pieces of information get announced by the news program. I reckon we should not glean a public's daily news from the press, TV, broadcast, and other media. First of all, it got proved that affluent people and wealthy politicians pay money to media and TV channels to deceive the population for various reasons. If one of the parliament members offends some major crimes, he or she can conceal the offence by using the power of media deluding people, which is a classical way how the press earns. There are countless incidences relating to this in Mongolia. For instance, Tuvshin, a member of parliament congress, who hid successfully the fact that he raped a girl, and stole a large amount of money from the government thanks to the media. Hence, it is crucial to do not believe news reported by media. Secondly, insofar as the objective of the press and webs is to captivate as many readers as possible so that they can make more money. Many websites are posting many numbers of intriguing news, gossips, and other juicy info through the internet and social media every day. For example, you can observe that there are many trashy but juicy posts on Facebook uploaded by websites. Thus, we have to react perceptively to these uncertain pieces of information. In conclusion, I firmly believe that taking information from the media is utterly a wrong idea, as they usually provide citizens with fallacious news. Therefore, I state again we should not advocate this trend.