Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of computers, computer gaming has caught the attention of all group of ages and nationalities. However, parents believe that this has a very low educational value and will affect children adversely. I agree with this statement that gamming has an adverse effect on children. Gamming can influence a individual's behaviour and mental development negatively. It is been proved that continuous gaming can cause addiction toward gamming and when an individual who is already addicted to games is not allowed for given advice to stop gamming, aggressive behaviour is been observed. For example, I was a game addict during my school days and whenever someone disturbs me or tried to correct me my response was always aggressive to that person due to addiction to games. In other words. This addiction is no different from a drugs addiction, both affect us mentally. Computer games are so graphical that children would always love to play, no matter how much time they spent; they always want more time to play. When they get involved in computing gaming, they stop going outside and playing with other kids. In-person interaction and outdoor activities play a great role in the child’s self-development, but when they choose to play computer games instead, their self-development stops there. In conclusion, gaming is an addictive element and that affects a child's development adversely. We should not introduce such trend of gamming to our children for their own good. Therefore, I agree with the statement that gamming is harmful to our children.