Some people believe that students work better if the teacher is strict; others think it is better for students, if the teacher has a friendly approach. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is commonly thought that students can learn easily when the tutor is strict whereas some believe that friendliness is a significant factor while teaching.In my opinion, teacher should be composed of both features in accurate proportion to enhance the quality of learning. On the one hand, some people argue that strictness is the key to quality education which is true to some extent. Firstly, learning involves proper concentration which can be possible only when students are disciplined, for instance, if the supervisor is lenient then naughty students can disturb the decorum of the class,so it is necessary to have control. Secondly, owing to the strictness students can focus easily which can improve the level of learning. However, due to fear of lecturer sometimes students are reluctant to ask queries which need to be resolved. On the other hand, some people believe that a friendly environment in the classroom promotes the level of learning.There are several advantages for this, firstly, due to the comfortable environment in the class students enjoy the learning which makes studying easier. Moreover, students feel comfortable to ask their doubts from the instructor. Consequently, level of learning steps up and, students become more confident about various concepts. Nevertheless, there are few reported cases where being more friendly leads to a reduction in focus and significant disturbance in the class. In conclusion, teaching should be a proper mixture of strictness and friendliness which can lead to efficient learning as well as assisting students in strengthening their concepts. Therefore, teachers should learn some techniques such as visuals and projects.