Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned while others believe that people should be free to choose.Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought by certain individuals that the sporting activities which have danger involved should be abandoned and I also endorse the aforementioned statement while others believe they should have the freedom to make their own choice. Both sides will be discussed in the essay below with the relevant examples. To begin with, some hold a view that ban should be imposed on the sports that are dangerous as when people try their hands on these activities, they might not be aware of the risk involved, hence, making themselves land in problems that might be harmful to their lives. For example, while performing scuba diving if the pressure below the sea-bed increases and the person is not able to withstand that then, he/she may fall for the situation of bends along with some respiratory issues. Moreover, there are times when all cautious measures are taken in order to avoid any mishappenings but uncertain circumstances such as bad weather or sudden currents in the water during a water-sport can bring worse conditions of breathlessness, increased heart rate and much more in the above cases. However, it is felt by few individuals that they should have the freedom to make a decision about the sporting activities that they want to perform as various personalities believe in trying things out of their zone of comfort and bestow themselves the chance to challenge themselves. For instance, one acquaintance of mine wished to fly in the hot air balloon from a slanted cliff of a mountain which was considered unsafe but he wanted to test himself and experience it. Furthermore, it is believed by a part of the population that these kinds of sports help in imbibe fearlessness in themselves, therefore, they should not be devoid to choose them, an example of it is my own getting away from the fear of height when I did paragliding. In a nutshell, In my and some people' viewpoint, the sporting activities that are dangerous should be stopped by banning them as they might be risky to the life of many individuals, nevertheless, others feel they should be free to make their own choice as they are the best evaluators of what they wish to try in their lives.