In recent years,tv has contributed most to changing people's quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Throughout the last few decades, there are numerous technological advancements which immensely affect people's lives. One of the most influential inventions is television. I completely agree that it has remarkably changed people's lives because of the reasons that will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, thanks to televised news broadcasting, people have become more knowledgeable. To illustrate, before the television has been invented, people were depending on radios and newspapers to follow the news which was published after its happening. However, via television channels, they are exclusively updated about what is going on locally and internationally. Indeed, it is extremely crucial to deliver the news since it plays a pivotal role in shaping people's life. For example, during the political turmoil in Egypt in 2011, due to the disconnection of the internet in this period, people could not have been able to get the news without the TV. Another noticeable impact of television is that it affords them a convenient method for entertainment from the comfort of their homes. For instance, having been bombarded with various Tv channels introducing different content, ranging from drama, comedy to tragedy, people can enjoy watching them for hours and seldom get bored. Not only does it help them have a joyful life, but it is also at a reasonable price. As Tv viewers have access to such budget-friendly entertaining equipment in comparison to other luxurious amenities such as cinemas and theatres, they lead q less stressful life. To conclude, although there are a plethora of modern inventions which impact the quality of people's life, television was the first and still the fundamental equipment in every home. This is because it provides viewers with a convenient way to get the news as well as to spend enjoyable less stressful life.