Completing university educationn is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people opine that procuring a graduation degree is the optimum way to secure a decent job, while some believe that hands-on exposure on a specific domain and improving the personality has more importance than anything else. I firmly agree, practising professionally has more weightage as compared to the value of a graduation certificate. Firstly, in recent times, the recruiters are actively seeking to hire individuals who have relevant experience in a specific technology where they want to pursue their career in. Moreover, employers do not want to invest their valuable time in training the graduates as they rather believe in working on the other crucial tasks of business. For example, most of the recruiters prefer to recruit those candidates who have already gone through the training on a dedicated technology. Hence, it is imperative that one should have considerable practical experience while applying for a job. Secondly, it has been observed that most of the pupils who are good in academics do not work on their personality development during college days. Furthermore, many companies seek employees who are proficient in the English language because they have to interact with international clients on a frequent basis. For instance, nowadays, universities have made it compulsory to attend the " personality development" classes along with the academics so that students have immense confidence at the time of interview. Hence, In conclusion, I would agree with the fact that practical knowledge of a specific domain and working on our personality is utmost important than endeavouring to graduate for obtaining a degree. Eventually, one needs to be highly competitive and meet the industry's requirements to successfully secure a job.