Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

News are an important part of our life. It delivers all the information of the world to us. News editor plays an important role in deciding whether the news should be telecast on television or printed on paper. In this paragraph. I will be discussing some factors that influence this decision. First of all, the factors that lead to the decision include the type of readers. Old people who are not good with technology like to read newspapers whereas young people who are addicted to their devices prefer watching the news on television or their phones. Majority of the population prefers technology over the aper as they find newspapers outdated, therefore, most of the headlines are delivered on the television. Apart from that, worse stories is being delivered today which highly influences human beings. They start thinking negatively and sometimes even lose their life. For e.g. a few years ago, a rumour spread around the world that the earth is going to vanish and no life would be possible on the planet and because of this, many folks committed suicide so that they do not suffer afterwards. Even today, when everyone is going through such a hard phase and trying to get through the deadly virus, news editors still continue with such news due to which some people lose the hope to live. It would be a lot better if more and more positive news was reported so that everyone stays motivated and cheerful. In conclusion, news depend on the types of readers and it would be much better if more good news were reported.